Review: Blue Apron Meal Delivery Service

As many of you may know, I love to cook! With that being said, sometimes I end up spending $20-30 at Publix whenever I go to purchase ingredients for the meals I am making. Over a week’s time, that can really add up. I had heard of Blue Apron before, but had never looked into trying it until I learned about their introductory offer, and just how cool the service is. This post is not sponsored in any way, I just want to give you all my feedback on the service.

Blue Apron is a meal delivery service where pre-package, pre-portioned meals are delivered to your home every week. You can choose from either a 2-person or 4-person plan, and which day you want it to be delivered. Don’t like what they have selected or you’re too busy to cook? Skip that week! There are a variety of different meal options each week. For the 2-person plan each meal averages out to about $10 per person, per meal. They have so many more cool features, I could go on forever! Their introductory plan made it so I only spent roughly $30 on my first box, which was enticing since sometimes I spend that much on just one meal! So, I signed up.

I got my box in the mail, and I had no problem. Everything was still cold, and didn’t get messed up while in transit in any way. They send you everything (save salt and pepper) and it’s already measured out. That was one thing I loved! I often spend so much time prepping for a meal because I have to sit and measure everything out, but everything was already measured out for me. They send you exactly the amount of flour, seasoning, vegetables, meat… I mean everything! The only thing you have to do is chop up whatever veggies they send you. This saved me so much time in food prep, and I was able to get dinned together so much quicker than normal.

I loved how fast they made cooking dinner, but I also loved the meals they had picked out! One of the hardest things about cooking is putting together a meal that really goes together. Blue Apron clearly has a great team of chefs, or whoever, creating these meals. They were all really amazing, and were things that I had never thought I’d like, or would never think to try. They also send you some really cool ingredients (black garlic, pink lemon, what?!). It eliminates all of the thought of cooking, and having to worry about what you’re going to make. I’m pretty indecisive and sometimes the cooking process gets delayed because my boyfriend and I can’t agree on what to make, or can’t even think of something that I would want to cook. Having a complete meal ready for me to whip together made everything effortless!

Lastly, Blue Apron’s meals are extremely easy to make. The recipes give you exactly what order to cook everything in. I know sometimes I have trouble with the timing of my meals. Some things finish faster than others, so I worry I will cook it too soon and then it will be cold before everything else is done. Blue Apron already has figured all that out for you. They give you specific instructions on when to prepare each item. They even give you helpful videos that show you how to prepare some of the items they have given you. Don’t know how to chop garlic? No problem! There’s a video that shows you. I have a lot of friends who are not that skilled in the kitchen, and I just kept telling them that they could cook these meals because the instructions are so detailed.

If you want to give Blue Apron a try, just sign up for email! They will email you an introductory offer of $40 off your first box. It’s always free shipping. Even if you don’t want to keep getting the box, the introductory offer is too good to pass up!

Here are the meals that I received in my box, and a photo of how mine turned out. I forgot to save the photo I posted to Snapchat of the pork dish, but trust me, it looked good! I got compliments on all of the food I posted online all week.

 

 

Leave a Reply

